This week we were making wearable waste outfits from recycled materials. I was nervous at first but then I got used to it. We had two days to finish and everyone had  fun, even me. At first my design was to make a fantasy car. 

Everyday we worked on our creations. I used cardboard, paint, glue, tape and feathers. I had so much fun preparing and finishing my outfit.

On Thursday it was our fashion day and we were all so excited because we had invited all the classes to come and watch us in Room 7. After lunch we had to change into our outfits and meet outside Room 7 so the children couldn’t see us yet.

Everyone came and they cheered really loudly when we walked through Room 7, showing them our outfits. I felt really proud and nervous at the same time. It wasn’t about who’s costume was better, it was about the fun. I loved this week so much.

     

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *