Last Thursday Rm 7 & Rm 6 walked for 12 minutes to go sailing. It was long but it was worth it. The Rm 7’s went sailing first & Rm 6 was on land. It was fun but IT WAS SOON TIME FOR THE REAL FUN!  We went in the boat and splashed in the water. I was confused because the water was warm and then I realised it was the sun making it warm.

We played a game. It was fun because  it was about ducks. We had to catch rubber ducks. Franceska and I saved  rubber ducks by turning around and catching them.

After that we went for a swim. I was scared at first but then it was fun.

It was kind of funny because I swallowed some salt water. When we were catching rubber ducks I almost hit my head on the boom! I  was TERRIFIED!

Once we got out of the water I was soaking wet and it was freezing. I wish we could go there every year.  We walked for longer to get back to school because it was up the hill. Everyone was tired except for Paula, Kava and Jaeden.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *